Brace yourself, winter is coming.

Hello happy hobbits.  It’s now definitely winter so here I am next to the heater sipping wine and looking over some more recently completed projects.  Currently I’m looking at working on some larger scale models from Japan, to ease the curiosity I’ll give you a glimpse of what’s on the table.

 

IMG_0592

 

Can you guess the scale?

Got some completed things too, the first is something that I’m not entirely happy with.  The goal was to work on some paint chipping with the AK interactive chipping fluid, and I’ve accomplished that but I think I’ve made chips that are a little too large.  Also I didn’t take enough care to blend the armor on the model, and I could have brought the highlights out brighter, and blended in some darker cool tones with the shading.  Live and learn.  If you’re not learning from your paintings then you’re not improving.  So here is a Nurgle Chaos Lord with a Lightning Claw and Power Fist.

Full Spread

 

Finally is a project that I am thrilled with.  This model is one that I have worked on for a very long time.  I’ve got the WIP shots of when I was doing the base from over a year ago, then it sat untouched for a long time, then I played around with painting the model, then the base, then I stripped the base, etc.  It’s been a long time coming, but I’m pleased with how it turned out.

IMG_0126

As you can see, the base was quite the elaborate work, and it was fun to put together.

Totalitarity

If you look at her back, you can notice that her muscles were painted on freehand, none of those muscles are sculpted into the model.  Also the anime eye is a freehand painted over the tiny dot.  I felt that an anima tactics character needed an anime eye.  So I’m pretty thrilled with how she turned out.

Stay warm my hobbit minions.

Leave a Reply

